Posted in English5.2

The liar

Answer the questions:

  1. What did the king say to all people?
    The king said whoever invented the best lie would give him half of his kingdom
  2. Who came first?
    Shepherd
  3. What did he say?
    He has got a pipe and  he can stir a starts with it
  4. What was the king’s answer?
    King said my grandfather had  a pipe.
  5. Who came second?
    Tailor
  6. What did he say?
    A tailor came and said, “I am sorry, O King, to have come so late. Wind, storm  and lightning did not let me come early”. I was patching up the crack of the sky.
  7. What was the king’s reply?
    “Oh, “I believe it is true” said the King, “but you haven’t patched it very well, for it rained a little again this morning.
  8. Who came after the tailor?
    Villager
  9. What did he tell the king?
    A villager came in with a bag on his shoulder. “What do you want, my good man?” asked the King. “You owe  me a bag of gold. I have come for it.” “A bag of gold!” exclaimed the King astonished . “That s a lie . I do not owe you anything.”
  10. What did the king answer?
    “All right. It is a lie. Then give me half your kingdom.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *